

MINUTES FROM EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN NORDIC MINING ASA

On 14 November 2011 at 16:30 hours, an extraordinary general meeting in Nordic Mining ASA was held in the company's registered office at Vika Atrium, Munkedamsveien 45, entrance A, 5th floor, Oslo.

On the agenda were:

1. Opening by the acting Chairman of the Board of Directors and registration of attending shareholders and shares represented by proxy

The acting Chairman of the Board of Directors, Camilla Fiskevoll, opened the general meeting.

Present at the meeting and represented by proxy were the shareholders listed in <u>Enclosure 1</u>. In total 18.73% of the share capital was represented. Further, CEO Ivar S. Fossum and CFO Lars K. Grøndahl were present, representing the management of the company. The company's legal advisor Øystein Løken, Kvale Advokatfirma DA and suggested board member Tore Viana-Rønningen were also present.

2. Election of Chairman of the meeting and one person to countersign the minutes together with the Chairman of the meeting

Camilla Fiskevoll was elected to chair the meeting. Lars K. Grøndahl was elected to countersign the minutes from the meeting together with the Chairman of the meeting.

3. Approval of the summons and the agenda

The summons and the agenda were approved.

4. Election of the Board of Directors

In accordance with the Nomination Committee's proposal, the sitting board member Tarmo Tuominen was elected as Chairman of Board of Directors and Tore Viana-Rønningen was elected into the Board of Directors as member for the period until the company's ordinary general meeting 2013.

After the election, the Board of Directors consists of the following members:

Tarmo Tuominen	Chairman	Term expires OGM 2012
Camilla Fiskevoll	Deputy Chairman	Term expires OGM 2013
Anne Dæhlie	Member	Term expires OGM 2012
Egil Martin Ullebø	Member	Term expires OGM 2012
Tore Viana-Rønningen	Member	Term expires OGM 2013

* * *

	As there was nothing more on the agenda, the general meeting was adjourned.
	All resolutions were passed unanimously.
	Oslo, 14 November 2011
_	Camilla Fiskevoll Lars K. Grøndahl